Back

Voter ID Distribution Begins

18 April 2017, 8:00 AM
Politics & Government
radiocayman

The Elections Office will begin issuing its new voter registration cards on Tuesday, 18 April 2017. Persons may also collect the cards from the Elections Office, located at the Smith Road Centre, 150 Smith Road, or from various locations listed below. 

The new cards will replace all previously issued voter identification (IDs). Officials will cease issuing cards on Friday, 19 May 2017.

To receive their card persons will need to show a valid form of official identification, such as a driver’s licence, passport or work ID. Those with questions should email office@elections.ky, tel. 949-8047 or visit www.elections.ky.

 

Grand Cayman:

 

April 18 – May 19      Smith Road Centre                                         9am - 5pm

(Weekdays Only)

 

April 21 (Fri.)             Foster’s Food Fair – Republix                         9am - 3pm

 

April 22 (Sat.)            Foster’s Food Fair – Strand                            9am - 3pm 

 

April 28 (Fri.)             Kirk Market                                                     9am - 3pm 

 

April 29 (Sat.)            Foster’s Food Fair – Airport                           9am - 3pm 

 

May 3 (Wed.)             Gov’t Admin Building                                    11am – 5.30pm

 

May 5 (Fri.)                Hurley’s Supermarket                                   1pm - 7pm

 

May 6 (Sat.)               Foster’s Food Fair (Country Side)                9am - 3pm 

 

May 10 (Wed)            George Town Hospital                                  9.30am – 3.30pm

 

May 12 (Fri)               East End Public Library                                 3pm – 6.30pm

 

May 13 (Sat)               North Side Clinic                                          9am - 12pm

 

 

 

Cayman Brac & Little Cayman:

 

May 9 (Tues)              District Administration Building                   10am - 4pm

 

(GIS)

Quick links
Talk Shows
Radio Cayman on facebook
Tweets